I associated my domains but I'm still getting the "quota was used" notice. Why?

You associated your domain(s) in your ShortPixel account but you're still seeing this message on the Autoptimize Settings page:
"Your ShortPixel image optimization and CDN quota was used, add more credits to keep fast serving optimized images on your site."
It is probably safe to just ignore it.

Currently, there is a known bug - Autoptimize checks once every 24h if there are enough credits left. That means that even if you associated your domain(s) with your ShortPixel account and have enough credits, it may take up to 24h until this message disappears.
The next Autoptimize plugin update will solve this issue. In the meantime, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us